Online Payments
× Home About Why Wandana Celebrating Diversity Our Vision Family Information How To Enrol Family Involvement Transition Online Payments End of Year Concert Program Learning Curriculum Additional Programs Children's University Therapy Dogs Extra Curricular Activities Allied Health Services Wandana Action Team News & Events School Newsletters Calendar Term Dates Preschool Statement of Philosophy Calendars Preschool Newsletters and Term Overviews Playgroup Reports Policies Contact Sitemap


The 8 Key Areas of The Curriculum

Wandana follows the Australian Curriculum which sets consistent high standards for what all young Australians should learn as they progress through schooling. It focuses on learning area content and achievement standards that describe what students will learn and teachers will teach.

This link will take you to the official Australian Curriculum website.

Below you will find an overview for parents to learn about how the Australian Curriculum is organised, including information about the learning areas, general capabilities and cross-curriculum priorities. 

Foundation Year

Year 1 and 2

Year 3 and 4

Year 5 and 6

Year 7